Skip to main content
Topic: Semi-Auto Assault firearm Bill in Congress (Read 536 times) previous topic - next topic

Semi-Auto Assault firearm Bill in Congress

Just throwing this out there for everyone's awareness.

https://www.congress.gov/bill/115th-congress/house-bill/5087/text

"Sensible gun laws" apparently mean no guns for anyone....And they wonder why we don't give an inch on guns...

The bill was introduced on 26 Feb. I am not a government expert so if i minced words in my subject it was not intentional...

Re: Semi-Auto Assault firearm Bill in Congress

Reply #1
13 page index can tell you they’re going after everything...

Reply #2
In school, they'd call this plagiarism, a virtual verbatim copy of the earlier AWB.

Not going anywhere. But there are a lot of democrats who took up cosponsorship. 

Reply #3
Its just kinda funny how they wait for a opportunity (Parkland, FL) to launch a 127 page document.

Reply #4
I'm kind of glad they are going full retard on this.

With the mid-term elections coming up, it will give people more reasons to vote conservative.

Usually the pendulum swings back and forth, when one party controls too much of Congress and the presidency, the next election moves things in the opposite direction and often lands on stalemate.

I can't see that happening in anywhere but the most liberal states because anyone without a really strong agenda has got to see what kind of BS the Democrats have been up to for the last 10-15 years.

Those liberal states already have Democrat representatives and senators so that won't change the balance  much.  Republicans might gain in less liberal parts of the country because I'm sure some Democrats can see that their party is the party of corruption and spying and the Trump economic policies are working.

The worst thing would be if the Democrats were trying to appear reasonable ahead of the election.

Reply #5